Motion to Congratulate the Winners of Glenrothes Rotary Club Awards

Publised date : 18 Jun 2018

Rotary Awards

Motion Text:

That the Parliament congratulates all of the winners at the annual awards ceremony at the Rotary Club of Glenrothes, which were presented on 31 May 2018; acknowledges that the awards saw pupils from the area's primary and high schools presented with certificates, trophies and prizes; recognises the fantastic achievement of pupils from Collydean Primary School, who won the inaugural Scots Poetry Competition, which was established in memory of Ian Chalmers, who was the founder member of the Rotary; congratulates Markinch primary on winning the Primary School Quiz; welcomes Anne Sampson as the club's incoming President: recognises the fantastic work that the Rotarians do for the people of Glenrothes, and wishes the club every success.


  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Email
  • Instagram

The costs of this website have been met out of parliamentary resources.
Any complaints about the content of this website should be directed to the Scottish Parliament Corporate Body,
contact Judith Proudfoot on 0131 348 5307 / or Kate McGillivray on
0131 348 6222 /

To comply with data protection regulations (2018), we are unable to store and use your information unless you give us your permission. Please select Yes to allow this. View our Privacy and Data Policy for full details.
© 2021 Jenny Gilruth MSP | All Rights Reserved